The RoadDucks Back on February 18th!



The Roadducks were formed in January of 1976 by Jay Nedry, Bob Gaynor, and Bill ‘The Senator’ Schmidle in the band’s hometown of West Springfield, Virginia.  These 3 core individuals along with Bill Culver (Dec. 1976) have created a lasting legacy powered by 5,355 shows from the band’s hometown of West Springfield, Virginia. Along with stops in New Haven, CT (1977-79) and Virginia Beach (79-81) The Roadducks helped spawn a cultural phenomenon as defined by the times (post-Vietnam, Women’s and Civil Rights movements) that continues through to today.

The Roadducks are known for their relentless 30 year tour schedule – 2 singles – 2 albums and multiple national tours with:

  • Charlie Daniels
  • The Allman Brothers
  • Stevie Ray Vaughn
  • The Gregg Allman Band
  • Marshall Tucker Band
  • Blackfoot
  • The Outlaws
  • Molly Hatchet
  • Black Oak Arkansas
  • Rossington-Colins Band (members of Lynyrd Skynyrd)

And A Variety Of Other National Recording Acts.

Learn more at

Comments are closed.